NWCNHS Department Chairs

Undergraduate Nursing

Dr. Maria Olenick

Dr. Maria Olenick

Chair & Clinical Associate Professor


Office: MMC-AHC 3, Rm. 329
Phone: 305-348-7757
Email: molenick@fiu.edu

Curriculum Vitae: Dr. Maria Olenick

Graduate Nursing

Rosa Roche

 

 

Dr. Rosa Roche

Interim Chair & Clinical Associate Professor


Office: AHC3, Rm. 227
Phone: 305-348-7737
Email:rroche@fiu.edu

Curriculum Vitae: Dr. Rosa Roche

Nurse Anesthetist

Dr. Jorge Valdes

 

 

Dr. Jorge Valdes

Interim Chair & Clinical Associate Professor


Office: MMC-AHC 3, Rm. 338
Phone: 305-348-7729
Email: jvalde@fiu.edu

Curriculum Vitae: Dr. Jorge Valdes


 

 


PhD in Nursing

Dr. Tami Thomas

 

 

Dr. Tami Thomas

Associate Dean of Research & Faculty Development
Director of the PhD Nursing Program


Office: MMC-AHC 3, Rm. 434A
Phone: 305-348-7743
Email: tthomas@fiu.edu

Curriculum Vitae: Dr. Tami Thomas

Athletic Training

Dr. Michelle Odai

 

 

Dr. Michelle Odai

Chair & Clinical Assistant Professor


Office: MMC-AHC 3, Rm. 336
Phone: 305-348-6335
Email: odaim@fiu.edu

Communication Sciences & Disorders

Dr. Monica Hough

 

 

Dr. Monica Hough

Chair & Professor


Office: MMC-AHC 3, Rm. 436
Phone: 305-348-2873
Email: mshough@fiu.edu

Curriculum Vitae: Dr. Monica Hough

Health Services Administration

Dr. Chanadra Young Whiting

 

 

Dr. Chanadra Young Whiting

Chair & Clinical Assistant Professor


Office: BBC-AC I, Rm. 361A
Phone: 305-919-4477
Email: youngcd@fiu.edu

Curriculum Vitae: Dr. Chanadra Young Whiting

Occupational Therapy

Dr. Lynne Richard

 

 

Dr. Lynne Richard

Chair & Clinical Associate Professor


Office: MMC-AHC 3, Rm. 443
Phone: 305-348-2921
Email:lyrichar@fiu.edu

Curriculum Vitae: Dr. Lynne Richard

Physical Therapy

Dr. Mark Rossi

 

 

Dr. Mark Rossi

Chair & Associate Professor


Office: MMC-AHC 3, Rm. 431
Phone: 305-348-3478
Email:rossim@fiu.edu

Curriculum Vitae: Dr. Mark Rossi